Rules Index


NPC Gallery / Theme Templates / Using Theme Templates

Equipment

Source Character Guide pg. 117
If a creature gains new equipment from a theme template, this equipment should not alter any of the creature's statistics, aside from adding a new Strike if it gains a new weapon, even if the new equipment would normally do so. For example, if a creature gains the Hellknight theme template and replaces its leather armor with Hellknight plate, the Hellknight plate itself would not alter the creature's AC (although the creature would increase its AC by 1 due to the 1st Level or Higher entry). At your discretion, you can make adjustments for the new equipment, but if you do so, you might give the creature more advantages and disadvantages than the template accounts for.