Rules Index


Saving Throws

Source Core Rulebook pg. 305
Spells that require a target to attempt a save to resist some or all of the spell’s effects have a Saving Throw entry. This entry presents the type of save for quick reference, and specific details appear in the spell description. Whenever a spell allows a saving throw, it uses the caster’s spell DC.

Basic Saving Throws

Source Core Rulebook pg. 305
If a spell’s Saving Throw entry specifies a “basic” saving throw, the spell’s potential effects all relate to the damage listed in the spell’s description. The target takes no damage on a critical success, half damage on a success, full damage on a failure, or double damage on a critical failure. The rules for basic saving throws are found on page 449.