|||
Home
Actions/Activities
Afflictions
Ancestries
Archetypes
Backgrounds
Classes
Conditions
Creatures
Equipment
Feats
Hazards
Rules
Setting
Skills
Spells/Rituals
Traits
Licenses
Sources
Contact Us
Contributors
Support the Archives
Maximize Menu
Archives of Nethys
Afflictions
Character Creation +
Ancestries
Archetypes
Backgrounds
Classes
Feats
Skills
Creatures
Equipment
Setting
Spells/Rituals
Rules +
Actions/Activities
Conditions
Rules
Traits
Hazards
Sources
About the Archives +
Licenses
Contact Us
Contributors
Support the Archives
Toggle Theme
Archives of Nethys
Rules Index
|
GM Screen
|
Player's Guide
Chapter 9: Playing the Game
/
General Rules
/
Actions
Disrupting Actions
Source
Core Rulebook pg. 462
2.0
Various abilities and conditions, such as an Attack of Opportunity, can disrupt an action. When an action is disrupted, you still use the actions or reactions you committed and you still expend any costs, but the action’s effects don’t occur. In the case of an activity, you usually lose all actions spent for the activity up through the end of that turn. For instance, if you began a Cast a Spell activity requiring 3 actions and the first action was disrupted, you lose all 3 actions that you committed to that activity.
The GM decides what effects a disruption causes beyond simply negating the effects that would have occurred from the disrupted action. For instance, a Leap disrupted midway wouldn’t transport you back to the start of your jump, and a disrupted item hand off might cause the item to fall to the ground instead of staying in the hand of the creature who was trying to give it away.