General | Skill


Bond Conservation Single ActionFeat 8

ManipulateMetamagicWizard
Source Core Rulebook pg. 211
Prerequisites arcane bond
Requirements The last action you used was Drain Bonded Item.

By carefully manipulating the arcane energies stored in your bonded item as you drain it, you can conserve just enough power to cast another, slightly weaker spell. If the next action you use is to Cast a Spell using the energy from Drain Bonded Item, you gain an extra use of Drain Bonded Item. You must use this extra use of Drain Bonded Item before the end of your next turn or you lose it, and you can use this additional use only to cast a spell 2 or more levels lower than the first spell cast with Drain Bonded Item.