Rules Index | GM Screen | Player's Guide

Gods & Magic / Rules Elements

Alternate Domains

Source Gods & Magic pg. 7 2.0
Each deity grants four domains— these are their primary domains. Some deities, however, have such expansive jurisdiction that more than four domains are appropriate for them. Many of these alternate domains are available only to characters who specialize in these areas, as they often fall outside of their deity’s main purposes or areas of focus. This book lists alternate domains a deity may have. Followers of a deity do not initially have access to these alternate domains, but a cleric can take the Expanded Domain Initiate feat on the following page to gain access to one of their deity’s alternate domains, and either a cleric or a champion from an unusual branch of their faith can take the Splinter Faith feat below to redefine the domains available to them.