Alchemist | Barbarian | Bard | Champion | Cleric | Druid | Fighter | Gunslinger | Inventor | Investigator | Kineticist | Magus | Monk | Oracle | Psychic | Ranger | Rogue | Sorcerer | Summoner | Swashbuckler | Thaumaturge | Witch | Wizard

Animal Companions | Construct Companions | Eidolons | Familiar Abilities | Specific Familiars | Undead Companions

Barbarian Details | Barbarian Feats | Barbarian Kits | Barbarian Sample Builds | Instincts

PFS StandardSpirit Instinct

Legacy Content

Source Core Rulebook pg. 87 4.0
Whether you are emotionally sensitive to the spirits around you; worship ancestors or apparitions; or are haunted by the specter of an ancestor, relative, friend, or foe, your rage takes the form of a spiritual possession.


Disrespecting corpses or spirits is anathema to your instinct; defending yourself against undead creatures is not.

Spirit Rage (Instinct Ability)

While raging, you can increase the additional damage from Rage from 2 to 3 and change its damage type to negative or positive, instead of the damage type for your weapon or unarmed attack (choose each time you Rage). If you choose to deal negative or positive damage, your weapon or unarmed attack gains the effects of the ghost touch property rune, which makes it more effective against incorporeal creatures, and your Rage action gains the divine and necromancy traits, plus negative or positive, as appropriate.

Specialization Ability7th

When using spirit rage, increase the damage from Rage from 3 to 7. If you have greater weapon specialization, instead increase the damage when using spirit rage to 13.

Raging Resistance9th

You resist negative damage, as well as damage dealt by the attacks and abilities of undead creatures, regardless of the damage type.