All Spells
Arcane | Divine | Elemental | Occult | Primal
Focus Spells | Rituals

PFS StandardSummon Lesser ServitorSpell 1

Legacy Content

Source Secrets of Magic pg. 134 1.1
PFS Note The summon lesser servitor spell cannot be used to summon imps.

Traditions divine
Cast [three-actions] material, somatic, verbal
Range 30 feet
Duration sustained up to 1 minute
While deities jealously guard their most powerful servants from the summoning spells of those who aren't steeped in the faith, this spell allows you to conjure an inhabitant of the Outer Sphere with or without the deity's permission. You summon a celestial, monitor, or fiend whose level is –1 to fight on your behalf. Alternatively, you can choose a magical animal from the Outer Sphere as your lesser servitor. This animal is your choice of an eagle, guard dog, or raven. It gains the alignment matching your deity (or you, if you don't have a deity) and has the following trait depending on the alignment it gained: celestial for lawful, monitor for neutral, or fiend for evil.

You can't summon a creature if it is opposed to your deity's alignment on either axis (or opposed to your alignment if you don't follow a deity). For example, if you deity is lawful good, you can't summon a chaotic or evil creature. The GM might determine that deities restrict specific types of creatures even if their alignments aren't diametrically opposed. For example, Pharasma would restrict the summoning of sahkils.

Heightening the spell increases the maximum level of creature you can summon and might add additional animal servitors, which otherwise work like the eagle, guard dog, and raven.

    Heightened (2nd) Level 1.
    Heightened (3rd) Level 2. You can summon a black bear, giant bat, or leopard.
    Heightened (4th) Level 3. You can summon a great white shark or tiger.

    U Uncommon R Rare

    Level 0 Lesser Servitors

    PFS StandardLemure (LE)

    Level 1 Lesser Servitors

    PFS StandardArbiter (LN), PFS StandardAugur (LE), PFS StandardCacodaemon (NE), PFS StandardCassisian (NG), PFS StandardCythnigotU (CE), PFS StandardDoru (LE), PFS StandardEsipil (NE), PFS StandardImp (LE), PFS StandardLantern Archon (LG), PFS StandardLyrakien (CG), PFS StandardNosoi (N), PFS StandardOstovite (CE), PFS StandardQuasit (CE), PFS StandardRaktavarnaU (LE), PFS StandardShaukeen (LE), PFS StandardSilvanshee (NG), PFS StandardVoidworm (CN)

    Level 2 Lesser Servitors

    Corrosive LizardU (NE), PFS StandardDretch (CE), Granite VultureR (LE), Meokdan (CE), PFS StandardStone Lion CubU (NG), VargouilleR (NE)

    Level 3 Lesser Servitors

    PFS StandardAkizendri (CN), Blood WolfU (NE), PFS StandardEsobok (N), PFS StandardHell Hound (LE), Smoldering LeopardU (NE), Vermlek (CE), Vlorian CythnigotR (CE), PFS StandardYeth Hound (CE), PFS StandardZebub (LE)