Adjustments
Adventuring Gear
View all assistive items.
Assistive Items
View all types of contracts.
Contracts (4)
Cursed Items
View all types of customizations.
Customizations (5)
Intelligent Items
View all types of services.
Services (6)
View all types of shields.
Shields (3)
Siege Weapons
Spellhearts
View all types of wands.
Wands (3)
View all types of worn items.
Worn Items (5)

General | General (No Skill) | All Feats

All Skills | Acrobatics | Arcana | Athletics | Crafting | Deception | Diplomacy | Intimidation | Lore | Medicine | Nature | Occultism | Performance | Religion | Society | Stealth | Survival | Thievery


PFS StandardBrutal Finish Single ActionFeat 12

FighterPress
Source Core Rulebook pg. 151 2.0
Archetype Mauler*
Requirements You are wielding a melee weapon in two hands.
* This archetype offers Brutal Finish at a different level than displayed here.

Your final blow can make an impact even if it rebounds off a foe’s defenses. Make a Strike with the required weapon. After the Strike, your turn ends. The Strike deals one extra weapon damage die, or two extra weapon damage dice if you’re at least 18th level. The Strike also gains the following failure effect.

Failure You deal damage equal to one weapon damage die of the required weapon. Increase this to two dice if you’re at least 18th level.

Archetype Use

This feat can be used for one or more Archetypes in addition to the listed Classes. When selected this way, the feat is not considered to have its class traits.

Traits

Press:

Actions with this trait allow you to follow up earlier attacks. An action with the press trait can be used only if you are currently affected by a multiple attack penalty. Some actions with the press trait also grant an effect on a failure. The effects that are added on a failure don't apply on a critical failure. If your press action succeeds, you can choose to apply the failure effect instead. (For example, you may wish to do this when an attack deals no damage due to resistance.) Because a press action requires a multiple attack penalty, you can't use one when it's not your turn, even if you use the Ready activity.