Rules Index | GM Screen | Player's Guide


Chapter 11: Crafting & Treasure / Wands / Casting Spells from a Wand

Overcharging a Wand

Source Core Rulebook pg. 597 2.0
After the spell is cast from the wand for the day, you can cast it one more time—overcharging the wand at the risk of destroying it. Cast the Spell again, then roll a DC 10 flat check. On a success, the wand is broken. On a failure, the wand is destroyed. If anyone tries to overcharge a wand when it's already been overcharged that day, the wand is automatically destroyed (even if it had been repaired) and no spell is cast.