Rules Index | GM Screen


Chapter 1: Introduction / Character Creation / Step 10 Finishing Details / Alignment

Changing Alignment

Source Core Rulebook pg. 29 1.1
Alignment can change during play as a character’s beliefs change, or as you realize that your character’s actions reflect a different alignment than the one on your character sheet. In most cases, you can just change their alignment and continue playing. However, if you play a cleric or champion and your character’s alignment changes to one not allowed for their deity (or cause, for champions), your character loses some of their class abilities until they atone (as described in the class).