List View | Table View
All Spells
Arcane | Divine | Occult | Primal
Focus Spells | Rituals

PFS StandardAnimate DeadSpell 1

Source Advanced Player's Guide pg. 214
Traditions arcane, divine, occult
Cast Three ActionsThree Actions material, somatic, verbal
Range 30 feet
Duration sustained up to 1 minute
Your magic dredges up a corpse or skeleton and fills it with necromantic life, and you force the dead to fight at your command. You summon a common creature that has the undead trait and whose level is –1; this creature gains the summoned trait. Heightening the spell increases the maximum level of creature you can summon.
Heightened (2nd) Level 1
Heightened (3rd) Level 2
Heightened (4th) Level 3
Heightened (5th) Level 5
Heightened (6th) Level 7
Heightened (7th) Level 9
Heightened (8th) Level 11
Heightened (9th) Level 13
Heightened (10th) Level 15

Level -1 Undead

Crawling Hand, Severed Head, Skeleton Guard, Zombie Shambler

Level 1 Undead

Festrog, Ghoul, Plague Zombie

Level 2 Undead

Draugr, Flaming Skull, Ghast, Skeletal Champion, Skeletal Horse, Squirming Swill, Zombie Brute

Level 3 Undead

Binumir, Chimpanzee Visitant, Skeletal Giant, Trailgaunt, Wight

Level 4 Undead

Attic Whisperer, Ghost Commoner, Shadow, Shanrigol Heap, Vampire Spawn

Level 5 Undead

Bone Croupier, Giant Crawling Hand, Harpy Skeleton, Lion Visitant, Namorrodor, Poltergeist, Skaveling

Level 6 Undead

Abandoned Zealot, Mummy Guardian, Revenant, Sulfur Zombie, Vampire Count, Vrykolakas Spawn, Wraith, Zombie Hulk

Level 7 Undead

Greater Shadow, Skeletal Hulk, Specter, Totenmaske

Level 8 Undead


Level 9 Undead

Baykok, Dread Wraith, Ghost Monk, Tyrannosaurus Skeleton, Zombie Dragon

Level 10 Undead

Clacking Skull Swarm, Ghost Mage, Graveknight, Vrykolakas Master

Level 11 Undead

Provincial Jiang-Shi

Level 14 Undead

Minister Of Tumult

Level 15 Undead

Soulbound Ruin